Until January 1, 2017, Arizona’s minimum wage remains $8.05 per hour. Beginning January 1, 2017, the Arizona minimum wage will be $10.00 an hour. Click the AZ State Minimum Wage Poster for the model notice. It will rise to $10.50 an hour in 2018, $11.00 an hour in 2019, and $12.00 an hour in 2020. On January 1, 2021, the state minimum wage will increase each year by the cost of living. Every employer covered under the Act will be required to pay each employee wages not less than this amount effective that date. Arizona does not provide for a training or sub-minimum wage for different classes of employees (e.g., young workers, students, etc.). The minimum wage shall be paid for all hours worked, regardless of the frequency of payment and regardless of whether the wage is paid on an hourly, salaried, commissioned, piece rate, or any other basis.