When must an employer pay someone who has been terminated?
An employer must pay someone who has been terminated within seven of the employees' working days or the next payday, whichever is sooner.
What can be done if an employer is not paying wages in accordance with the State's Wage Payment Laws?
A written complaint can be sent to the State Labor Department and the Department will investigate the matter.
Do Youths under the age of eighteen (18) require a work permit in order to be employed in Arizona?
Work permits are not required in the State of Arizona. Is permission from the youth’s parents required or helpful? Permission from the youths’ parents is not a requirement nor does it allow youths to work in violation of Arizona’s Youth Employment Laws.
How long does an investigation through the Labor Department take?
The investigation takes an average of 90 days.
What is the current minimum wage in Arizona?
The 2022 minimum wage is $12.80 an hour. Beginning January 1, 2023, the minimum wage will be $13.85 an hour.
Phoenix Office 800 W. Washington Street Phoenix AZ 85007 602-542-4661
Tucson Office 2675 E. Broadway Blvd Tucson AZ 85716 520-628-5188