I am an Out-of-State claims adjuster. How will I receive credit for the training?
Out-of-State claims adjusters are required to attend the claims-related presentations. Out-of-state adjusters will be required to take an online test which will be emailed to them after the seminar.
Will I be able to ask questions during the Claims Seminar?
Participants will be able to type questions into a chat box during the seminar. These questions will be answered after each presentation during a live Q & A.
Will I still receive a seminar binder like previous seminars?
Seminar binders will be available online for free or you may purchase a physical manual through the ICA Payment Portal.
How much will a seminar binder cost?
Seminar binders will be available for download at no cost. Hard copies may be purchased for $50.00 through the ICA Payment Portal.
How do I obtain copies of the 2021 statutes and rules books?
Links to the Workers' Compensation Statutes (Title 23, Chapter 6) and Workers' Compensation Administrative Rules (Title 20, Chapter 5) are posted on the Claims Seminar page. Additionally, hard copies may be purchased through the ICA Payment Portal.
How much does it cost if I purchase a hard copy of the statutes and rules book?
Purchasing a hard copy of the statutes and rules books through the ICA Payment Portal costs $12.00, however they may be accessed for free on the Claims Seminar page.
Who do I contact with IT technical questions about joining and participating in the seminar?
If you are having trouble logging onto the virtual claims seminar, please contact our technical department at [email protected]. Leave a brief description of the issue and your contact information and we will get in touch with you as soon as possible.
Who do I contact regarding other non-IT questions about the seminar?
For non-technical questions regarding the 2021 Claims Seminar, please email [email protected]
You can register for the 2021 virtual Claims Seminar here!
What is the cost to attend the 2021 Claims Seminar?
This year’s Claims Seminar will be $99.00.
How long will the 2021 Claims Seminar be?
The 2021 Virtual Claims Seminar will be approximately 12 hours over the course of 2 days.
What if I cannot attend the seminar, will I still be able to get credits elsewhere?
If you are unable to attend the 2021 virtual Claims Seminar you will be able to get continual education credits via online courses. You can find more information on these courses on the Industrial Commission of Arizona website.
Phoenix Office 800 W. Washington Street Phoenix AZ 85007 602-542-4661
Tucson Office 2675 E. Broadway Blvd Tucson AZ 85716 520-628-5188